top of page
  • Writer's pictureBethany Brown

A Charmed Life

One of my few guilty pleasure is collecting charms, in this blog post I'll shop you my personal collection and the charms I'm yet to make!

My Victorian style charm bracelet is getting quite full with over 30 silver charms on it, I love the chiming rattle it makes as I move.

I prefer the Victorian style of collecting charms to the modern day bead charm bracelets as I like the diverse shapes and themes.

One of my personal favorites is the grandfather clock with a little moving mouse that runs up and down it. Hickory dickory dock!

Another of my most unusual charms, isn't really a charm, it's a palladium pen nib with the Sheaffer companies logo on it. I like how you can easily as add a jump ring and add anything to the bracelet, it's so versatile.


My charms vary in size and shape but the biggest is this stainless steel kinetic fan charm. It's easily the most popular charm due to the difference on each side, one side has enamel rooster flying on it while the other side has embossed cranes fishing. People like opening and closing it revealing the colour and patterns.

The lock charm is the most important charm on the bracelet, it allows you to put the bracelet on and off and holds the safety chain in place, the design hasn't varied very much over the past few hundred years and I feel linked to those who had the same heart padlock in Victorian times.


Here are a few charms I made in Rhino (computer aided design CAD software), I enjoyed making them, imaging them on my own charm bracelet.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2022 by Bethany Brown Jewellery

Copyright © The designs & products on this website are copyrighted. Infringement of the copyright will be pursued vigorously.

bottom of page